Tuesday, October 08, 2013

Albert Hammond Jr. Rude Customer & Show # 477

Albert Hammond Jr. is perhaps best known as the guitarist in The Strokes, but he has also released several solo albums.  In 2006 he released his debut solo album Yours To Keep, in 2008 ¿Cómo Te Llama? was released. Recently it was announced that Albert would release a five song EP to be titled AHJ. The EP is set to be released on Cult Records, the label of fellow Strokes bandmate Julian Casablancas in October of 2013. The first song released online from the EP was "Rude Customer."  This track has the vibe of songs found on Yours To Keep, music by The Strokes, but also draws influence from Guided By Voices. It is seen as a come back or return to form by Hammond, who has recently come clean about his four years of sobriety. The above video is for the song "In Transit," a song found on 2006's Yours To Keep. This Video is taken from FaceCulture.

This Week's Play List:

1. Albert Hammond Jr. – Rude Customer
2. Brazos – How The Ranks Was Won
3. Dodos – Destroyer
4. Gloo’s Cap – Gloo’s Lullaby
5. Threads of Fybre – Believe Me
6. The Haunted – Mona
7. Takeshi Terauchi & The Bunnys – Test Driver
8. Paradoxical Babel – Middle Class
9. The Sherlocks – Stefany
10. The Smugglers – This Is Rock N” Roll
11. Absolute Beginners – Southern Beat
12. The Conspirators – Cross My Heart
13. Brazilian Money – The TV Set Is Broken
14. The Mark Inside – Don’t Wake Daniel
15. Radio 4 – Too Much To Ask For
16. Obits – Taste The Diff
17. John Cooper Clarke – Innocents
18. UK Subs – Telephone Numbers
19. The Future Primitives – Do The Ostrich
20. The High Drops – These Kids
21. Pow Wows – The Horse Thief (Live)
22. The Clash – The Right Profile
23. The Clash – I’m Not Down
24. The Clash – Broadway

To download this weeks program, visit CJAM's schedule page for Revolution Rock and download the file for October 8 Or subscribe to Revolution Rock as a Podcast.

No comments: